How Do I Add a Collaborator to my Site?

Brainstorm makes it easy for you to collaborate with other people on your website. This makes it easy for you to share credentials with designers, developers and other collaborators, while remaining safe and secure.

To add a collaborator to your project log in to Brainstorm.co, click the name of the site you wish to add the collaborator to, and click on the Users/FTP icon.

Enter the collaborator’s email address and a username and click “Add Collaborator”.

Your collaborator will receive an email that looks something like this:

You can remove collaborators at any time by visiting Brainstorm.co, clicking on the Users/FTP tab and clicking on the “Remove” link under the collaborator’s information.

COLLABORATING ON A WEBSITE

If you’ve been asked to collaborate on a Brainstorm website, you’ll receive an email asking you to create a password.

Once you’ve done so you’ll have access to your own Brainstorm.co control panel, with your own SFTP details.

The site owner can remove your access any time. Until then, you’ve got full SFTP access to their Brainstorm website!